Election Results - Your 2016 ALASVC Leadership

It is with great pleasure that we announce the incoming Board of Directors and Committee Chairs of the Association of Legal Administrators - Silicon Valley Chapter for the term March 2016 - February 2017.

 

2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Chapter President:  Sarah Ferguson
Office Administrator  •  Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
sferguson@sheppardmullin.com

President-Elect:  Shirley Laboy
Executive Director  •  Bozicevic, Field & Francis LLP
laboy@bozpat.com

Immediate Past President / Chair, Business Partner Relations: 
Kitty Dowgert, MBA
Office Administrator  •  Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
kitty.dowgert@skadden.com

Secretary:  
Lisa Hild 
Secretarial Services & Operations Group Manager  •  Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
lisa.hild@skadden.com

Treasurer: 
Dominic Brocato
Director of Finance  •  Hopkins & Carley
dbrocato@hopkinscarley.com

Director - Communications: 
Shelley Strong
Practice Resources Manager  •  Morrison & Foerster LLP
sstrong@mofo.com

Director - Membership:  Heather Larrick, CLM, SPHR
Bay Area Office Administrator  •  Shearman & Sterling LLP
heather.larrick@shearman.com

Director - Professional Development: Karrie McElheny
Senior Office Administrator  •  Goodwin Procter LLP
kmcelheny@goodwinprocter.com

Director - Website: 
Deborah Piker Sanders, CLM
Business Manager / Controller  •  Rehon & Roberts APC
dsanders@rehonroberts.com

 

2016-2017 COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

Community Connection / Law Association Outreach: Jan Balli, Bergeson LLP

Member Outreach: James P. Karkas, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Newsletter Editor: Christie Ernst, Fish & Richardson PC

Diversity: Angelique Shakespeare, Schiff Hardin LLP

Leadership Event: Thea Wagner, Singularity LLP

Please contact any member of the Board of Directors if you are interested in a chapter leadership opportunity, no matter how small. It's a great way to get more involved with - and get more value from - our chapter!

 

On behalf of the Silicon Valley Chapter and its members, 
thank you for volunteering and keeping our chapter flourishing.

ALA Silicon Valley Chapter 2016 Nominating Committee
Sarah Ferguson, Kitty Dowgert and Annette Ross

CELEBRATING 34 YEARS  •  alasvc.org  •  1982 - 2016