ALASVC Announces Incoming 2017-18 Board

Election Results - Your 2017 ALASVC Leadership

 

It is with great pleasure that we announce 
the incoming Board of Directors 
and Committee Chairs 
of the Association of Legal Administrators - Silicon Valley Chapter 
for the term March 2017 - February 2018

 

 

2017-2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Chapter President:  Shirley Laboy
Executive Director  •  Bozicevic, Field & Francis LLP
laboy@bozpat.com

President-Elect:  Nicole Nowak
Executive Director  •  Haynes Beffel & Wolfeld LLP
nnowak@hmbay.com
 
Immediate Past President / Chair, Business Partner Relations: 
Sarah Ferguson
Office Administrator  •  Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
sferguson@sheppardmullin.com

Secretary:  Angelique Shakespeare
Office Administrator  •  Schiff Hardin LLP
angelique.shakespeare@schiffhard.com

Treasurer:  Lisa Hild
Secretarial Services & Operations Group Manager  •  Skadden, Arps, Meagher & FLom LLP
lisa.hild@skadden.com
 
Director - Communications:  
Thea Wagner, CLM
Executive Assistant/Office Manager  •  Singularity
twagner@ipsingularity.com 

Director - Membership:  Heather Larrick, CLM, SPHR
Bay Area Office Administrator  •  Shearman & Sterling LLP
heather.larrick@shearman.com

Director - Professional Development / Law Association Outreach: Shelley Strong
Practice Resources Manager  •  Morrison & Foerster LLP
sstrong@mofo.com

Director - Website: 
Deborah Piker Sanders, CLM
Business Manager / Controller  •  Rehon & Roberts APC
dsanders@rehonroberts.com

 

2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

Community Connection/Member Outreach Chair: James P. Karkas, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Diversity: Grace Carr Lee, Hoge Fenton Jones & Appel

Newsletter Editor: Christie Ernst, Fish & Richardson PC

Professional Development Chair: Jocelyn Abisia, O'Melveny & Myers LLP

Please contact any member of the Board of Directors if you are interested in a chapter leadership opportunity, no matter how small. It's a great way to get more involved with - and get more value from - our chapter!

 

On behalf of the Silicon Valley Chapter and its members, 
thank you for volunteering and keeping our chapter flourishing.

ALA Silicon Valley Chapter 2017 Nominating Committee
Sarah Ferguson, Shirley Laboy and Jean Newfield

CELEBRATING 35 YEARS  •  alasvc.org  •  1982 - 2017