ALASVC Announces Incoming 2018-19 Board

Election Results - Your 2018 ALASVC Leadership Team

 

It is with great pleasure that we announce
the incoming Board of Directors and Committee Chairs
of the Association of Legal Administrators - Silicon Valley Chapter
for the term March 2018 - February 2019

 

 

2018-2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Chapter President:  Shirley Laboy
Office Manager  •  Sidley Austin LLP
slaboy@sidley.com

President-Elect:  Jocelyn Abisia
Office Administrator  •  Cooley LLP
jabisia@cooley.com

Secretary:  Sylvia Iraheta
Office Coordinator •  O'Melveny & Myers LLP
siraheta@omm.com

Treasurer:  Lisa Hild
Secretarial Services & Operations Group Manager  •  Skadden, Arps, Meagher & FLom LLP
lisa.hild@skadden.com
 
Director - Communications:  Thea Wagner, CLM
Executive Assistant/Office Manager  •  Singularity LLP
twagner@ipsingularity.com

Director - Membership:  Heather Larrick, CLM, SPHR, PHRca
Executive Director  •  Thoits Law
HLarrick@thoits.com

Director - Professional Development: Shelley Strong
Office Administrator  •  Littler Mendelson LLP
ShStrong@littler.com

Director - Website: Deborah Piker Sanders, CLM
Administrator/Controller  •  Rehon & Roberts APC
dsanders@rehonroberts.com


 

2018-2019 COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

Community Connection/Member Outreach Chair: James P. Karkas
Senior Firm Administrator  •  Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
jkarkas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diversity & Inclusion: Jannelly D. Sussman
Operations Manager  •  Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
jannelly.sussman@wilmerhale.com

Newsletter Editor: Christie Ernst
Office Manager  •  Fish & Richardson PC
cernst@fr.com

 

Please contact any member of the Board of Directors if you are interested in a chapter leadership opportunity, no matter how small. It's a great way to get more involved with - and get more value from - our chapter!

 

On behalf of the Silicon Valley Chapter and its members, 
thank you for volunteering and keeping our chapter flourishing.

ALA Silicon Valley Chapter 2017 Nominating Committee
Shirley Laboy, Jean Newfield, and Annette Ross