ALA Annual Meeting

May 06, 2021
12:00 AM PDT to 12:00 AM PDT
 Add to Calendar

Virtual Meeting


ALA Annual Meeting

Thursday, May 6

ALA logo

The Association of Legal Administrators is hosting its Annual Meeting to transition leadership of the Association on Thursday, May 6. Time TBD. **

  • Outgoing ALA President, Debra L. Elsbury, CLM, of Threlkeld Stevenson, in Indianapolis, Indiana will complete her term.
  • Michael T. Bumgarner, CLM, CPA, CGMA, of Flaherty Sensabaugh Bonasso PLLC in Charleston, West Virginia, will begin his term as President of the Association of Legal Administrators. 
  • Sarah L. Evenson, JD, MBA, of Barnes & Thornburg, LLP, in Minneapolis, Minnesota, has been named President-Elect.

Registration and agenda details will be provided soon. A recording will be posted on the ALA website for those unable to attend the live event.

**This programming, which is required by the Association bylaws, is traditionally held during the Association Lunch at the Annual Conference.

Joining them on the 2021–2022 Board of Directors will be:

  • Judith A. Hissong, CLM, PCC, of Nesso Strategies in San Diego, California
  • Amanda R. Koplos, CLM, CPA, of Shuffield Lowman & Wilson, PA, in Orlando, Florida
  • Kevin S. Lee, JD, MDiv, of the San Jose City Attorney’s Office in San José, California AND ALA SILICON VALLEY CHAPTER!
  • Holly K. Pulido of Gray & Becker, PC, in Austin, Texas

Continuing on the 2021-2022 Board of Directors will be:

  • Jenna Carter, of K&L Gates in Washington, D.C.
  • Eric Hightower, CLM, SPHR, of Davis Agnor Rapaport & Skalny, LLC in Columbia , Maryland
  • Jean Jewell, CLM, in Los Angeles, California
  • Karie Rivkin, CLM, of Eichelbaum Wardell Hansen Powell & Munoz, PC, in Austin , Texas
  • Geoffrey M. Williams, CLM, MBA, M.Div., of Cunningham Bounds, LLC, in Mobile , Alabama

Hissong was originally appointed in 2020 to fill a vacancy and will now be serving a full term of her own. Lee will be stepping in to complete the unexpired portion of Evenson’s term as Director. 

Joining the Chapter Resource Team for the 2021–2022 term will be:

Elli Albert, CLM

Fox Rothschild LLP

Morristown, New Jersey

New Jersey Chapter

Rose Jaworecki

Thompson Hine, LLP

New York, New York

New York City Chapter

Terri D. Moore-Natal, SPHR

Holzer Patel Drennan

Denver, Colorado

Mile High Chapter

Wendy S. Feiner, CLM, PHR, SHRM-CP

Fox Rothschild LLP

Las Vegas, Nevada

Las Vegas Chapter

Marsha Kendall, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Washington, D.C.

Independent Member

Sharon L. Stewart*

Lowenstein Sandler LLP

New York, New York

New York City Chapter

Kameelah Hakeem

Blank Rome LLP

Los Angeles, California

Greater Los Angeles Chapter

Suzy Klepac

Kirk & Chaney

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Oklahoma City Chapter

Kathryn S. Vidal, CLM, SHRM-CP

Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Houston, Texas

Houston Chapter

Stephanie A. Hood

Sulloway & Hollis

Concord, New Hampshire

Boston Chapter

Nicholas T. Manty

Barnes & Thornburg, LLP

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Minnesota Chapter



* Reappointed to serve a second term

View the Volunteer Leadership Rosters and learn more about volunteer opportunities at the Association level here.